Sewing Santa

I still have no actual sewing to show, but before 12th Night comes around and Christmas is officially over I wanted to get up a quick post about my #sewingsanta gift.

Organised by Lisa of Stitched Up from the Start, I am sure you can guess the drill; express an interest, be given a name and a blog link, spend no more than a tenner, send off a gift and eagerly await your parcel in the post. Thanks, Lisa for arranging it all!

And a huge thank you to Santa Sparkle Needles, who sent me this loveliness:

IMG_0077

(excuse the blurriness – it was Christmas morning; excitement was high, bucks-fizz had been consumed).

What we have here is a couple of metres of a fab apple (and the odd orange) print cotton and a new pattern. It is a really sweet and simple mini-skirt, which looks to have a really nice shape to it – I might add a couple of inches, though…

Thank you Sparkle Needles – I love it all!

Anyway – Happy New Year everybody; may 2015 bring you much happiness.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment