Robson Trench – day 10 progress

Sleeves!

robson trench day 10_4

Buttonholes!

robson trench day 10_3

After a long weekend away I returned to the trenches (sorry!) today and as well as inserting sleeves and adding (mostly successful) buttonholes I have hemmed and trimmed and removed any stray basting stitches to tidy up the inside.

Sadly having seen them in daylight I have decided that the buttons I purchased are too bright, so a trip to the haberdashery is needed before I can get this finished.

robson trench day 10_1

But tomorrow I should have a new coat. ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Robson Trench – day 10 progress

  1. Amanda says:

    Oh wow! It is fabulous! Well done! It was worth the wait…. And you got a new sewing machine out of it! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

  2. sewexhausted says:

    How exciting! Congrats too you- Early I know but for all intents and purposes it is ready to wear! Glad you are switching out the buttons instead of just leaving them! ~Laurie

  3. sewbusylizzy says:

    Wow it look fantastic! You must be so excited!!!

  4. Amanda says:

    Reblogged this on Sew Deputy and commented:
    Look at Rach’s fabulous trench! Inspirational!

  5. Ali says:

    It’s Gorgeous! I want one!
    Think i’ll have to tackle a project that longer than 2 hours. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • rachsews says:

      I bet you could knock one up in a weekend … and still find time to cater a small wedding (not to mention saving a life or two should the need arise!)

      • Ali says:

        Lol, maybe, but don’t get too many weekends off. I’m on with making a toile for a dress at the minute, it’s taken me about 5 hours so far, but think I’m ready to make my real one.
        What’s your next challenge going to be?

  6. Kerri says:

    I just put up a couple of vintage trench coat patterns up for sale in my Etsy shop. Between you and Amanda sewing up beautiful coats, I’m thinking maybe I need to reconsider and keep one of both of them. Your coat looks great. I really like the color, too. Finding the perfect button might be a challenge. Good luck with that.

  7. nishi says:

    Wowee! This is looking SO awesome! I am really excited to see you modelling it when it’s all done because it looks amazing from the sneaky peek photos! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Wendyp says:

    Well done! Loved your trenches – pun! Looking forward to seeing the coat in action!

  9. Pingback: Robson Trench – finished at last | Is it fitting?

Leave a Reply

