We interrupt our regularly scheduled programming

I want to do some sewing:

IMG_9836

I ought to do some gardening:

IMG_0111 IMG_0112

You may have noticed a certain lush verdancy in some of my photos.

IMG_0117 IMG_0113

It is our rather overgrown and messy garden.

IMG_0110 IMG_0121

I want to want to garden, but there always seems to be something better to do.

IMG_0114 IMG_0115

JB is no help, as he has chronic hayfever to the point that we have to set up a decontamination zone when I come in from mowing the lawn. Which does not happen very often:

IMG_0109 IMG_0124

I have wondered if it would be possible to get our garden certified as an area of outstanding natural beauty, or a wildlife habitat and get myself banned from doing anything to it.

IMG_0125 IMG_0104

But I guess I should just suck it up and get on with it. The sky is blue and the sun is out. The house is tidy and I have no work on, so really I have run out of excuses.

Maybe it’ll rain tomorrow and I can do some sewing then.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We interrupt our regularly scheduled programming

  1. Pingback: The hips do lie Elisalex | Is it fitting?

Leave a Reply

