the First Post

So, I’m starting a blog. Which will mainly be about sewing. Probably.

I am one of those (and I know there are many of us) who spends much more time reading about sewing on other people’s blogs than actually sewing. If I just got on with the sewing bit I’d probably be much better at it by now, with a wardrobe full of lovely me-made things I wear, instead of just a handful of things I hardly wear because I am not quite happy with them.

So, why start a blog, which will use up even more time which could be spent sewing?

Well – I am hoping that getting a bit more actively involved in the online sewing community (rather than just sitting on the sidelines watching) might encourage me to up my productivity a bit. On that front I have just signed up with The Monthly Stitch, which will hopefully mean I create at least one garment a month, and I know from following the Sew Weekly that sometimes you want to see what else one of the participants has created.

Anyway – I now need to go and get some photos taken, work out how to add pictures and links to this blog and hell, maybe I’ll make something…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

